Not all my edits are displaying either. I’ve corrected some several times (Admin > Update place names) and the old one still appears. When I click to show records with that Place, they still have the old name.
That tool has to be very precise in what it changes. So using the “preview” button is a wise precaution.
Show me a screen dump of your intended change after clicking “preview”.